Danny Wahlquist Wordpress Blog

March 11, 2013

A Hurried Life Hurts the Mission | Tim Brister

Filed under: Uncategorized — dannywahlquist @ 5:17 pm

Truly, Jesus’ yoke is easy inasmuch as Jesus is not in a hurry. My yoke is hard because the burdens I create are heavy. I’m learning the joyful consequences of preferring Jesus’ yoke over mine. And when His joy is mine, I find that His glory shines in the very places and among the faces of people I’m privileged to love and give my life away. So Lord, let me live on mission so that when the Spirit calls me to make much of Jesus, I can genuinely respond with “present.”

via A Hurried Life Hurts the Mission | Tim Brister.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

